LAOMP
Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de l'Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées

Physics of Galaxies - Physique des Galaxies


  news    staff    bibliography    software and databases  

 

 

  News

Discovery of the first extrasolar planet by microlensing technique

See NASA announcement here. and details in astro-ph paper.


  A Galaxy at z=10:

VLT Smashes the Record of the Farthest Known Galaxy


Press release + material

Toulouse mirror site

Le VLT Pulvérise le Record de la Galaxie la Plus Lointaine


Communiqués de presse + matériel

Site miroir à Toulouse

"ISAAC/VLT observation of a lensed galaxy at z=10.0"
R. Pello, D. Schaerer, J. Richard, J.-F. Le Borgne, J.-P. Kneib
2004, accepted for publication in Astronomy and Astrophysics Letters
pdf version


Discovery of a faint R-band drop-out:
a strongly reddened lensed star forming galaxy at z=1.68

J. Richard, D. Schaerer, R. Pello, J.-F. Le Borgne, J.-P. Kneib
2003, accepted for publication in Astronomy and Astrophysics Letters
Read Astro-ph preprint

Communiqué de presse CNRS, 11 décembre 2002:

Deux galaxies lointaines passées à la loupe

 

  Staff, Postdocs and PHD Students

Thierry Contini Chargé de recherche
thierry.contini@ast.obs-mip.fr
Emmanuel Davoust Astronome emmanuel.davoust@ast.obs-mip.fr
Pascal Fouqué Astronome pascal.fouque@ast.obs-mip.fr
Florence Ienna PHD student florence.ienna@ast.obs-mip.fr
Jean-Paul Kneib (4) Chargé de recherche jean-paul.kneib@ast.obs-mip.fr
Erika Labbe PHD student erika.labbe@ast.obs-mip.fr
Fabrice Lamareille PHD student fabrice.lamareille@ast.obs-mip.fr
Jean-Francois Le Borgne Astronome leborgne ast.obs-mip.fr
Marie Lemoine-Busserolle (5) marie.lemoine@ast.obs-mip.fr
Roser Pello (1) Astronome roser.pello@ast.obs-mip.fr
Jean-Pierre Picat(2) Directeur de recherche jean-Pierre.picat@ast.obs-mip.fr
Patrick Poulain Astronome adjoint patrick.poulain@ast.obs-mip.fr
Johan Richard PHD student jrichard@ast.obs-mip.fr
Davide Rizzo Post-doc drizzo@ast.obs-mip.fr
Daniel Schaerer (3) Chargé de recherche daniel.schaerer@ast.obs-mip.fr

(1) Team Coordinator
(2) Head of LAOMP technical team
(GIGT)
(3) On leave at Geneve Observatory, Geneve, Switzerland. Also member of LAOMP "stellar physics" team.
(4) Now at Marseille Observatory
(5) Now at Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge, England, on post-doctoral position

 

  Bibliography

Bibliographical list of the team since 2000

  Software and databases

 

 

 

 

Catalogue of Wolf-Rayet galaxies

 

See also Daniel Schaerer's web page for various models of population synthesis, photoionisation ...

 


  news    staff    bibliography    software and databases